top of page

Freyja Friday #1 - Citrus Spells

Updated: Oct 8, 2021

Merry Meet and Blessed Be, witches and spooky bitches! It’s the first day of my favorite month and I hope you’re all having another glorious morning (makes me sick!) ((I hope you got the reference.))

Since I really want to share spells with my readers, I came up with Freyja Fridays. Freyja is the Norse goddess of love, fertility, battle, sex, death, and best of all, witchcraft. I pray to her a lot and I love her so much, so I wanted to start a weekly column in her honor where I share spells and maybe sometimes some lore. This week, the first day of October, the first Freyja Friday, I will share some citrus spells with you.

PROPERTIES OF SOME CITRUS FRUITS

Lemons - Lemons are fantastic for spells to bring in happiness and positivity, but they’re also incredible for hexes and curses. Food for uplifting, clarity, longevity, purification, friendship, happiness, aura cleansing, rejuvenation, awareness, and love.

Oranges - Oranges and lemons represent the bright, warm, abundant joyful energy of the sun. Good for purification, money, and physical energy.


Grapefruit - Great for purification and sex magic.


Limes - Good for purification, protection, and hexes and curses.


SOME CITRUS SPELLS AND USES IN MAGIC AND DIVINATION

  • Put a lemon at each corner in your house to absorb negative energy. After it’s been a while, like a few weeks or a couple of months, take the lemons and peel and dry them. Cut into small pieces and save. Since this lemon sat around collecting negative energy, the peel will be a great ingredient to add to baneful spells.


  • When you have a question, count the seeds of an orange. An even amount means “yes” and an odd amount means “no.”


  • Hang dried orange slices around your altar, home, or sacred space to bring joyous, loving energy.


  • A spell to sweeten up your life or someone else’s. You will need…

    • An orange

    • A slip of paper with a name on it

    • Six cloves

    • A pinch of sugar

    • Needle and thread. The thread can be white, yellow, or orange

Do all of this with the intention of joy or happiness. Cut open the orange and put the name in. Sprinkle some sugar over the name and sew up with the needle and your choice of thread. Once that is done, push a clove at the end of the cut and another clove at the other end. Push two cloves in on the left and the last two cloves on the right of the cut. You can drip wax over the incision if you want, but it is not required. Leave on your altar or toss in the woods. Do not leave this somewhere you think it will be heavily disturbed or destroyed on purpose or on accident.


  • A lemon curse. You will need…

    • A lemon

    • A slip of paper with the victim’s name on it

    • Salt

    • Nails (the rustier the better)

    • Cayenne pepper or other spicy things

    • Needle and thread. The thread can be red, black, or white

    • Dirt (graveyard dirt is the best)

Set your intention for the person receiving the curse. Cut open the lemon and put your target’s name in. Sprinkle the salt, graveyard dirt, pepper, and anything else you want to put in. Sew up and stab your nails into the lemon any place. I would do this with three, six, nine, eleven, twelve, or thirteen nails but it’s just a preference. Drip wax over the incision if you so please. Bury this lemon far away from your property because you do not want this negative energy lingering around you, your home, or your land.

Like always, cleanse before and after your spells, especially if they’re baneful. Be sure to banish any negative spirits and energies. Protect yourself with veiling, amulets, talismans, and/or charmed jewelry or clothing.


Happy October everyone, be safe, Blessed Be, and Happy Haunting ;)







9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Hello, Friends

It’s been two years since my last blog post and I completely forgot what my writing voice was like. I forgot I was flowery and fun while...

Book Suggestions July-August 2022

Hello, wonderful witches and weirdos! I would apologize again but I’ve come to terms with not having to apologize for doing my best, even...

Another Apology

Hello, dear readers. I’m sorry for another absence. I know now that I am writing to no one but myself, but oh well. I’ve recently...

Comments

Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.

Thanks for reading! Subscribe to stay updated on new posts and articles

20210403_083752.jpg

#StaySpooky

Posts Archive

Join in on all the spooky fun...

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page